Meath 3-8
Dublin 1-3

Meath followed up their 2020 Leinster minor football championship final win over Offaly at the end of June with another provincial title win at O’Connor Park, Tullamore on Monday afternoon.

The young Royals claimed the 2021 Leinster MFC crown in fine style with a very comfortable win over Dublin.

Cathal O Bric’s charges were always in control and set the foundation for this victory in the opening 15 minutes.

Two goals inside a minute from Oisin O Murchu and Sean Emmanuel gave Meath a commanding 2-4 to 0-0 lead at the first water break.

By half time, the victors were 2-5 to 0-1 in front, Dublin’s lone score coming in the 17th minute via Sean Gannon.

The impressive Hughie Corcoran hit three points in those opening 30 minutes while Shaun Leonard also got on the score sheet before the short whistle.

Corcoran added a brace early in the second half before Scott McDonnell got in for a goal for Dublin. Meath held a 2-7 to 1-2 lead at the second water break.

Corcoran sealed another Leinster title for Meath on the 50th minute with his side’s third goal of the afternoon

The Royals’ victory marks a third provincial title in the grade in four years – and 13th overall.

Meath scorers: Hughie Corcoran (1-5), Oisin O Murchu (1-2), Sean Emmanuel (1-0), Shaun Leonard (0-1).

Dublin scorers: Scott McDonnell (1-1), Sean Gannon (0-1), Ruben Cahill (0-1).