Meath GAA chairman John Kavanagh and well-known club managers Seán Kelly and Conor O’Donoghue will be the three men responsible for choosing the next manager of the county’s senior footballers.

The announcement of the selection committee was made at last night’s county board meeting in Dunganny.

Clubs were issued with nomination papers last Thursday and have until next Monday – June 20th – to submit candidates’ names.

The tight nature of the deadline means that all delegates will need to work quickly to come up with their preferred candidate.

Clubs must also have the permission of the nominee before putting any individual forward for consideration.

Meath GAA Management Committee has the power to nominate other candidates outside those suggested by clubs.