Dunboyne councillor Damien OReilly is the new chairman Of the Louth Meath Education Board, (LMETB)

In a statement the board said, ‘ LMETB is pleased to announce that Cllr. Damien O’Reilly was nominated as Chairperson of the LMETB Board and that Cllr. Andrea McKevitt was nominated as Deputy Chairperson of the Board on 17th November.

‘LMETB wishes to express its gratitude to outgoing Chairperson, Cllr. John Sheridan, for his service as Chairperson and to wish Cllrs. O’Reilly and McKevitt all the best in their roles.’