New manager Colm O’Rourke has named his first Meath team for Wednesday nights O’Byrne cup tie away in Carlow.

A new look selection, predictably contains a number of new faces with a very experienced bench also listed.

Meath: Sean Brennan Dunderry, James O’Hare Rathkenny, Harry O’Higgins Drumbaragh, Sean Rafferty Na Fianna, Eoin Harkin Dunsany, Donal Keogan Rathkenny, Cathal Hickey Seneschalstown, Daithi McGowan Ratoath, Brian Conlon Simonstown, Conor Moriarty Curraha, Darragh Campion Skryne, Jason Scully Oldcastle, Mathew Costello Dunshaughlin, Diarmuid Moriarty Curraha, Aaron Lynch Trim.

Subs: Harry Hogan Longwood, Conor Quigley Trim, Robin Clarke Duleek Bellewstown, Michael Flood St. Brigid’s, Shane McEntee Dunboyne, Jack O’Connor Curraha, Donal Lenihan Dunboyne, Cillian O’Sullivan Moynalvey, Keith Curtis Rathkenny