The 40 seats are now filled with Linda Murray Nelson (FG) the newly elected member

as Tommy Reilly, Chairman of Meath County Council, loses out, in

the tight fight to the end.

In 2019 Reilly topped the poll, this time  around he is the last man standing without

getting elected on 1025 votes.

All seats on Meath County Council are now filled with Lawes, Murray Nelson, Adenuga and Fitzsimons

all elected on the 13th Count.

The party split is ;

Independents   11

Fine Gael           11

Fine Fail             9

Sinn Fein            6

Aontú                  2

Social Dems        1

Total Seats       40